Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark MacTaggart

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mark MacTaggart

4.9 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Thomas McElhaney

Thomas McElhaney

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I worked with Frank Caputo on our life insurance and it couldn’t have been easier. Frank was well informed and had our best interests at heart. It was a great experience and look forward to doing business with him again."
Profile photo of Armand Cingolani III

Armand Cingolani III

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I was looking for insurance, the Mark MacTaggart State Farm Agency offered me an Umbrella Policy that covered my Home, Office and Vehicle needs. Mark and Michael Albert compared my coverage and produced a competitive plan which increased my coverage at a better price. Their execution is fast, efficient and effective. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant. I give them my highest recommendation."
Profile photo of Laurie Johnson

Laurie Johnson

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for a very long time. This office provides excellent service with routine reviews of your coverage."
Profile photo of Austin Fuesting

Austin Fuesting

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff, great service and best rates around"
Profile photo of Paul Dimun

Paul Dimun

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and accessible. I feel confident I am getting the best deal. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Josh Whitlinger

Josh Whitlinger

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark’s office not only saved me money on Home and Auto, but he made the process easy. I trust his office and the backing of State Farm. Top notch office and highly recommend doing business with his team. Thanks Mark and Mike! You have my business for life!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Gresko

Chelsea Gresko

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with the lovely Stacy Zack on a new insurance policy and quote for auto and renters and was not disappointed!! Everything was explained thoroughly and all questions I had were answered! I am excited to be working with State Farm here on out for my auto and renters needs"
Profile photo of AJ Simeone

AJ Simeone

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The MacTaggart agency, and specifically Mike Albert, has always been prompt to answer any questions I've had regarding any of the policies we hold. I highly recommend this agency for the level of service they provide!"
Profile photo of Luigi DeSocio

Luigi DeSocio

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m currently in the process of closing on a house. I recently got to speak on the phone with Michael Zack of the Mark MacTaggart State Farm office. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about helping me pick out the right homeowners policy for my new house. I also have auto insurance and renters insurance through State Farm. I could probably write a book on the history of my family’s insurance policies through State Farm, going back to my grandparents. I just can’t thinking going anywhere else."
Profile photo of Erin Galicic

Erin Galicic

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been overly exceptional in his services with this agency! I am thrilled with his professionalism and outstanding knowledge. He is not only thorough but he is REAL. He will tell you how to save and yet still obtain exactly the right coverage to fit your needs!"
Profile photo of Kevin

Kevin

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Good price, great coverage. Everyone there is first class and friendly"
Profile photo of Dan Cocco

Dan Cocco

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff and customer service. Established my new policies with great detail and value. Great local agency with genuine concerns for my particular coverages ."
Profile photo of Tammy H.H.

Tammy H.H.

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent rates on your insurance's. Within 6 mo's, my premium dropped a little over half. I was able to up my ins and add to it while still paying less than I did 6 mo's ago. I do recommend these guys. I also recommend giving the drive and save app a whirl. It's worth it. Thank you 😊"
Profile photo of Larry Dorenkamp

Larry Dorenkamp

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"A couple of years ago some changes in my life required a new insurer to fit all of my needs. On my daily travels I noticed Mark opened a new branch in the north hills of Pittsburgh, so I decided to stop and see what they could do for me. Friendly from the start, Mark and his team listened to all of my needs and drastically cut my monthly premiums without sacrificing any of the coverages that I enjoyed with my former insurer. Recently, Mark was generous enough to donate to the North Hills Hills Varsity golf team. He and his team really go above and beyond. Any time that I can, I recommend to family, friends, and co-workers to check out what Mark MacTaggart's State Farm Insurance team can do for them."
Profile photo of Elegance Hartwick

Elegance Hartwick

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Stacy Zack who was a tremendous help!! Stacy stayed in contact with me throughout the process of setting up my home owners insurance (first time buyer), answered all of my questions and helped me get a great rate on my auto! I am saving $95 / month by switching to STATE FARM!!!"
Profile photo of Carole McMarlin

Carole McMarlin

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but praise for this insurance and this office. They keep in touch, they are their for their clients, and very helpful. I've never had an insurance company and a particular office be so helpful and caring. They are great!"
Profile photo of Mark Caruso

Mark Caruso

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy process and fast turn around. Stacy Zack did a great job answering all my questions and helped me understand what I was buying. I switched to spend my money locally and ended up with better rates for the same coverage."
Profile photo of Sandra C

Sandra C

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"About six months ago my brother-in-law was diagnosed with brain cancer. Unable to work his salary was reduced to sixty percent income. My sister is working many long hours, away from her sick husband to make ends meet. After seeing her struggle, I decided to take some steps as a preventative measure in case there was ever a health emergency with my husband. So I googled Insurance companies and started calling for rates. I didn't know if State Farm offered the type of health insurance I was seeking but decided to check anyway. I spoke with a very warm and friendly Mike Zack. I explained my situation and with empathy and much understanding, Mike took a lot of time explaining the insurance policies State Farm offers. He was very knowledgeable and thorough and explained the policies to my level of understanding. Mike asked my permission to inquire about our auto and homeowners' insurance policies which I had with another insurance company for 36years. The reason my husband and I decided to switch all our policies to State Farm after 36 years with another insurance company was mainly because of the Exceptional Customer Service by Mike Zack. He returned phone calls as promised, keeping his word, he had empathy and compassion, he was extremely well educated in the insurance he was recommended to us, he offered various products and payment plans assisting us with meeting our needs and staying within our budget. And the other reason we switched was that the products that Mike provided to us had much better coverage and for our auto insurance the premium was much less than what we were paying. So we got better coverage at a lower price from an agent who cared about us as people and not just clients. So thank you State Farm...you had everything we were looking for!"
Profile photo of Tonya Hoak

Tonya Hoak

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 20+ years. They have treated me well and the staff is always willing to help. Personally, I couldn't ask for better rates nor do I have any reason to shop elsewhere. I recently bought a home and Stacy Zack was by my side the whole time. I would definitely recommend Mark MacTaggart and his staff to deal with your everyday needs."
Profile photo of James Pryor

James Pryor

March 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"Attention people do your research with this company if you file 2 claims you WILL be dropped without notice I’m sure the company will say we reach out to you concerning us not renewing your policy my son total his car they paid out with no issues I in turn filed a claim I back into a pole no issues I was totally satisfied however for the company to just drop me and not notify me was ridiculous I understand they are in the business to make money HOWEVER I will re-iterate if you file two claims you will be dropped no questions about it this company had my auto and home insurance I am in the process of looking for home insurance the agent was absolutely helpful he’s been helpful and all my endeavors dealing with this company however the overall performance of this company gets a one star You will not know what I’m talking about until you file a claim If you read their reviews you will see that this company is infamous for that tactic stay away people"
Profile photo of Nathan Whitlinger

Nathan Whitlinger

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys saved me so much money!"
Profile photo of Davis Hepler

Davis Hepler

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I hit a deer and Mike Albert was so awesome to work with. Unlike any other insurance person I ever dealt with. I highly recommend this group. I was with Nationwide for 15 years and switched last year. It’s been a great savings and great customer service. Also, their social media is so engaging and fun!!"
Profile photo of Heather Zack

Heather Zack

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"After getting a family home passed down to me by my parents, shopping around for renters insurance has been a nightmare. Thankfully for the help of Stacy Zack, I was able to find affordable renters insurance to help cover the loss of possessions in case of an emergency! Thank you Stacy from State Farm!"
Profile photo of Shaina Rea

Shaina Rea

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy Z. was so very helpful and knowledgeable about getting a life insurance policy for my daughter. Very pleasant and answered all of my questions!"
Profile photo of Barry Norlander

Barry Norlander

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team always strive to provide the best in service and guidance. Have enjoyed his insurance and financial help for over 20 years. A+"