Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark MacTaggart

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark MacTaggart

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (112 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Margaret Jurysta

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with my insurance needs through this agency, I highly recommended State Farm!! Wonderful, knowledgeable staff!! Switching from my other insurance company saved me alot of money !! Thank you State Farm!!"

Jocalyn Shaner

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jenna was so helpful with providing me a quote on our auto insurance. She was very compassionate and understanding 😊"

Mary Grant

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Rick, and he was very pleasant. He was not pushing but yet followed up with me every step of the way. He also saved my family more than $400. every month. Thank you, Rick. Best Regards, Mary G, Kittanning PA"

Adam Campbell

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jenna was super charismatic and helpful during the insurance buying process! She gave me better insurance than I had before at a better price, Im recommending Jenna to my friends and family."

Matt Swartling

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stacy is the absolute best! She's always so personable, available, and really does her job well. She ended up saving me around $100 on my policies and even helped me on NYE night when my windshield cracked! 5 stars, highly recommend! :)"

Nikki Kuniak

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are wonderful at what they do. They have given us amazing coverage for the best possible rate. We use them for our cars, home, and personal belongings and are confident that if anything went wrong, we would have nothing to worry about. I highly recommend StateFarm, but more specifically Mark, to all my friends and family."

Jaidyn Frost

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Rick as an agent and they were so helpful! The entire process took max 20 minutes and was so easy. Rick gave me his email and phone number to text, so I am able to contact him at anytime and in whatever form is convenient to me. Definitely very affordable and the service was amazing!"

Cody Hilton

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal experience with Chris Dimun. He explained to me the different types of insurance coverage and helped me find a specific coverage that best suited me. Due to his help and depth of knowledge I am now saving $80 a month on my car insurance. If you are looking for an insurance specialist with a in depth knowledge and willingness to help you find the best coverage Chris the right agent for you!!!"

Joseph Dabbelt

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but great things to say about the service I received from Chris. He took the time to explain to me some different insurance options for my vehicle and made sure I was getting the best rate possible. Thanks again, Chris!"

Stella Zack

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have recommended both Stacy and Mike Zack to friends as contacts for their insurance needs. We needed to look for insurance for a home that we inherited but that we do not live in. Stacy was very helpful in setting up both the policy on the dwelling for my husband and myself and the renters insurance for our daughter to protect her possessions at a reasonable price. Stacy was quick to help and answer all of my questions."

Chad Ruediger

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I joined marks office over a year ago and will never switch. The staff is always there when you need them and it’s so much nicer talking to my agent rather than waiting on hold for someone or doing it online. They saved us a ton of money on our home and auto!"

Taylor Sharkey

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenna H helped me find better car insurance and was very helpful throughout all of it, she explained everything very well and got me more than expected!"

Catherine Plaisted

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called and talked to Jenna to help me with my policy!!! She was very helpful in answering all of my questions regarding my policy and updating it to save some money!!! A million stars!!!!!!!"

Russell Ament

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy is great. Signing up for renter’s insurance was easy and she helped us get life insurance policies for both our kids too"

lucy boehler

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called yesterday to get a rental insurance quite from agent Jenna Horniacek, and her and her Co worker Stacey were tremendously helpful! Not only did they help me in a timely manner, but were so helpful with answering questions and finding me the very best rates!! Wow!! I would definitely recommend these 2 to anyone out there needing any kind of insurance!! Excellent service!! Lucy B."

Brenda Horniacek

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would thanks both Jenna Horniacek and Mark McTaggart for helping me with all my insurance needs and questions. They saved me over $100 a month on my premium. Extremely pleasant and friendly. Thank you both"

Megan Hepler

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with the MacTaggart team! They are so helpful! 10/10 recommend this office!"

john costa

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris D. has been outstanding from getting me switched over to State Farm to dealing with a couple claims. I needed assistance with an incident and he was very helpful. The thing I respect the most is he was genuinely concerned that everyone was safe. Thank you Chris. We appreciate all you’ve done for us over the years."

Carrie Lynn Zik

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is seriously the best place! I'm glad I switched!"

Leonard Rea

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people and very helpful in getting good rates."

Natasha Barton

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacy is wonderful to work with! She is friendly, knowledgeable, and is always quick to respond. Highly recommend."

Ben Levine

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stacey set me up with a car and renters policy over the phone in less than hour. Smooth Hassel free and very easy to work with. Plus I got better coverage for about 40$ less than what I was paying through my previous insurance. Thanks for the great service!"

Jessica Burka

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will never change companies... I love how kind, caring, honest, and fair they are! No matter what question you have, or need something done, they are ALWAYS helpful and get it taken care of."

m l

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and efficient reps in the office. Mike Z is extremely helpful and kind."

Jeff Kolish

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people to deal with, and make things quick and easy."